bf2 + nvidia drivers over 275.33 are broken
ok nvidia,
i'm not a computer or programer expert but i am not a novice either.
i am a beta tester for the worlds largest producer of ssds and i also repair and donate used computers to a worthy cause(computers for children).
a have 4 nvidia based rigs that can easily play bf2 but not with any driver version over 275.33
the issue is ctd (crash to desktop for the un-initiated).
i know only 300k are still playing the best fps of all time (battlefield 2) so it is probably not high up on your to do list but this is really forcing many users away from your products.
now all my nvidia based rigs are hogtied to older drivers because running bf2 is a mandatory prerequisite.

the sad part is i just ordered another $240 card from your competition because i now know though testing it will play bf2/bf3/skyrim.. with a moderate o.c. all on a single machine.
please tell me when this issue will be addressed or just come out and state nvidia sees it as a legacy game they no longer support.

please tell me not to sway the several people who ask me for advice weekly away from your products.
ok nvidia,

i'm not a computer or programer expert but i am not a novice either.

i am a beta tester for the worlds largest producer of ssds and i also repair and donate used computers to a worthy cause(computers for children).

a have 4 nvidia based rigs that can easily play bf2 but not with any driver version over 275.33

the issue is ctd (crash to desktop for the un-initiated).

i know only 300k are still playing the best fps of all time (battlefield 2) so it is probably not high up on your to do list but this is really forcing many users away from your products.

now all my nvidia based rigs are hogtied to older drivers because running bf2 is a mandatory prerequisite.

the sad part is i just ordered another $240 card from your competition because i now know though testing it will play bf2/bf3/skyrim.. with a moderate o.c. all on a single machine.