GeForce 9600 GT
hello to all, i am newbie here.
I just want to ask if there is a posibility that my videocard problem can be fix?

Last year 2007 i bought nvidia videocard.
9600 GT
512 mb ddr3 256 bit
by the year 2009, i am very curious about the new driver version of this VC.
so i downloaded the new driver and installed it without uninstalling the older driver.
After that i reboot my pc and the problem occured, no display on my monitor only the black screen, or there's a time that monitor have display but only a garbage color blue, green, white on evryside of my monitor.
The prblem happened when i update into new driver version, so please any one can help me if there is a way to fix my crushed videocard.

Thanks. +_+
hello to all, i am newbie here.

I just want to ask if there is a posibility that my videocard problem can be fix?

Last year 2007 i bought nvidia videocard.

9600 GT

512 mb ddr3 256 bit

by the year 2009, i am very curious about the new driver version of this VC.

so i downloaded the new driver and installed it without uninstalling the older driver.

After that i reboot my pc and the problem occured, no display on my monitor only the black screen, or there's a time that monitor have display but only a garbage color blue, green, white on evryside of my monitor.

The prblem happened when i update into new driver version, so please any one can help me if there is a way to fix my crushed videocard.

Thanks. +_+

Posted 10/09/2011 09:47 AM   
start in safe mode .remove drivers do a cleansweep of graphics driver

then try re-installing drivers
if that fails try an older driver

start in safe mode .remove drivers do a cleansweep of graphics driver

then try re-installing drivers

if that fails try an older driver

ImageImage

Join the NVidia Forum Team - Please Help Medical Research - Folding@home

Posted 10/09/2011 08:31 PM   
i tried uninstalled the driver like what you said in safe mode.
installed the new driver. nothing happened