Need help for NVIDIA driver 275.33 and Adobe Flash Player Applications Problems for Flash Player App
To the administrators or anyone who can help,

i am a freelance artist that specializes in Adobe Flash art, and animation, which includes flash animations (swf) and videos (mpeg etc.). I am requesting for help on a prickly issue involving the latest NVIDIA graphics driver ver. 275.33 and Adobe Flash player applications.

*Summary*

The problem started after i updated my 5-month HP 8540p notebook's graphic driver for its NVIDIA NVS 5100m card recently. Windows identified 275.33 as the update and i did so as recommended. The problem started after i have installed the driver. The problems i have encountered so far include -

- The screen would freeze and go black, before recovering. The message below occurs.

"Display driver stopped responding and has recovered
Display driver NVIDIA Windows Kernel Mode Driver, Version 275.33 stopped responding"

- The whole computer would freeze, and would not respond. Only by force-shutting down and rebooting does the computer work again.
- The computer crashes, resulting in a Blue Screen Of Death. (BSOD)

After i checked through the problems, i found that the causes of the driver going haywire were -

- Adobe flash player applications that include
- Flash web players such as youtube, Veoh
- Flash applications such as Sitback
- Websites with Flash elements (including NVIDIA's homepage)
- Flash videos played on Adobe Flash Player (FLV format)

I came to this conclusion after trying out the above-mentioned causes with the standard Windows VGA driver, and the computer ran fine. It is only after installing the NVIDIA driver did the problems returned, so the root problem is the driver.

* Computer Specs *

Notebook - HP Elitebook 8540p

OS - Windows 7 Ulimate 64-bit

Central Processor - Intel (R) Core (TM) i7 CPU Q740 @ 1.73 GHz

Graphics Card - NVIDIA NVS 5100M

NVIDIA Driver - 8.17.12.7533

Graphics Driver - 275.33

Memory - 4.00GB