HTTP 500 Errors - Report Them Here! NVIDIA would like your help improving the forums.
  1 / 3    
Hello everybody.

NVIDIA would like your assistance in improving the stability and usability of the forums, and has asked that any user who has received an HTTP 500 error to please provide details of the occurrence here. A few sample reports would look something like this:

[quote][b]Time of Occurrence[/b]: 5 May 2011, 9:31 PM PST
[b]Location[/b]: User Control Panel
[b]Action Attempted[/b]: Whenever I tried to put an image in my signature, I got an error.[/quote]

[quote][b]Time of Occurrence[/b]: 5 May 2011, 10:50 PM EST
[b]Location[/b]: Personal Message
[b]Action Attempted[/b]: Tried to send a PM with an attachment.[/quote]

[quote][b]Time of Occurrence[/b]: 6 May 2011, 12:24 AM CST
[b]Location[/b]: http://forums.nvidia.com/index.php?showtopic=100645
[b]Action Attempted[/b]: Attempted to edit a reply but got an error at submission.[/quote]

We're mainly interested in the "when," the "where," and the "what" of your errors. The date and time with your time zone are necessary. Details in the descriptions of what you were doing at the time don't need to include minute details, but we would like to know specifics like if you were attempting to upload attachments, insert images, or if the error was conditionally repeatable (ex.: if you could consistently receive the error by, say, including an image in your signature.) If you received the error while acting within a thread please include a link to it, otherwise a general description of where on the forum you received the error will suffice.

Thanks for your help!
Hello everybody.



NVIDIA would like your assistance in improving the stability and usability of the forums, and has asked that any user who has received an HTTP 500 error to please provide details of the occurrence here. A few sample reports would look something like this:



Time of Occurrence: 5 May 2011, 9:31 PM PST

Location: User Control Panel

Action Attempted: Whenever I tried to put an image in my signature, I got an error.




Time of Occurrence: 5 May 2011, 10:50 PM EST

Location: Personal Message

Action Attempted: Tried to send a PM with an attachment.




Time of Occurrence: 6 May 2011, 12:24 AM CST

Location: http://forums.nvidia.com/index.php?showtopic=100645

Action Attempted: Attempted to edit a reply but got an error at submission.




We're mainly interested in the "when," the "where," and the "what" of your errors. The date and time with your time zone are necessary. Details in the descriptions of what you were doing at the time don't need to include minute details, but we would like to know specifics like if you were attempting to upload attachments, insert images, or if the error was conditionally repeatable (ex.: if you could consistently receive the error by, say, including an image in your signature.) If you received the error while acting within a thread please include a link to it, otherwise a general description of where on the forum you received the error will suffice.



Thanks for your help!

GeForce Technical Marketing

#1
Posted 05/06/2011 04:55 AM   
does this mean dedicated maintenance staff for the forum?
does this mean dedicated maintenance staff for the forum?

Core i7 960 @4.14Ghz 180x23 1.3v Liquid cooled

Gigabyte G1. Assassin

EVGA GTX 560 Ti "Maximum Graphics Crysis 2"

Cooler Master HAF-X

Corsair Dominator GT CMT12GX3M3A2000C9 RAM

RMA broke my 580 SLI. Now I have a 7970 and a GTX 580 gathering dust, looking for a buyer.

#2
Posted 05/06/2011 04:18 PM   
[quote name='Ultimate PC Man' date='06 May 2011 - 12:18 PM' timestamp='1304698703' post='1234133']does this mean dedicated maintenance staff for the forum?[/quote]
Forum maintenance falls under the jurisdiction of the web content team and NVIDIA's IT department. This forums has never been without staff to take care of it but, like all other products and services, must wait its turn in a priority queue along with other related aspects.
[quote name='Ultimate PC Man' date='06 May 2011 - 12:18 PM' timestamp='1304698703' post='1234133']does this mean dedicated maintenance staff for the forum?

Forum maintenance falls under the jurisdiction of the web content team and NVIDIA's IT department. This forums has never been without staff to take care of it but, like all other products and services, must wait its turn in a priority queue along with other related aspects.

GeForce Technical Marketing

#3
Posted 05/06/2011 08:12 PM   
[quote][b]Time of Occurrence[/b]: 5 May 2011, 9:31 PM PST
[b]Location[/b]: User Control Panel
[b]Action Attempted[/b]: Whenever I tried to put an image in my signature, I got an error.[/quote]

this seems to have been fixed.
Time of Occurrence: 5 May 2011, 9:31 PM PST

Location: User Control Panel

Action Attempted: Whenever I tried to put an image in my signature, I got an error.




this seems to have been fixed.

Core i7 960 @4.14Ghz 180x23 1.3v Liquid cooled

Gigabyte G1. Assassin

EVGA GTX 560 Ti "Maximum Graphics Crysis 2"

Cooler Master HAF-X

Corsair Dominator GT CMT12GX3M3A2000C9 RAM

RMA broke my 580 SLI. Now I have a 7970 and a GTX 580 gathering dust, looking for a buyer.

#4
Posted 05/12/2011 02:21 PM   
[quote name='Ultimate PC Man' date='12 May 2011 - 10:21 AM' timestamp='1305210079' post='1236322']this seems to have been fixed.[/quote]
Probably because I reverted the restriction. I don't think we've patched anything into the system that would affect this.
[quote name='Ultimate PC Man' date='12 May 2011 - 10:21 AM' timestamp='1305210079' post='1236322']this seems to have been fixed.

Probably because I reverted the restriction. I don't think we've patched anything into the system that would affect this.

GeForce Technical Marketing

#5
Posted 05/12/2011 04:48 PM   
I haven't really seen these errors very much in the past couple of weeks... since you posted this topic Exitios /wink.gif' class='bbc_emoticon' alt=';)' />

However, visiting the forum for the first time today I received the error:

Time of Occurrence: 19 May 2011, 8:07 AM GMT
Location: Forums Index
Action Attempted: Simply opened a browser and tried to load forums.nvidia.com and received a 500 error - never actually got to see the page before the error occured


J
I haven't really seen these errors very much in the past couple of weeks... since you posted this topic Exitios /wink.gif' class='bbc_emoticon' alt=';)' />



However, visiting the forum for the first time today I received the error:



Time of Occurrence: 19 May 2011, 8:07 AM GMT

Location: Forums Index

Action Attempted: Simply opened a browser and tried to load forums.nvidia.com and received a 500 error - never actually got to see the page before the error occured





J

Official GeForce Forums Benchmarking Leaderboards
NVIDIA SLI Technology: A Canine's Guide

Corsair Obsidian 350D mATX, Asus Maximus VI GENE Z87 mATX, Intel Core i7-4770k @ 4.40GHz, Corsair H110, Corsair Dominator Platinum 16GB (4x4GB) @ 2400MHz, 1x OCZ Vertex 4 256GB, 1x WD Scorpio Black 750GB, 2x WD Caviar Black 1TB, EVGA GeForce GTX 780Ti Superclock, Enermax 1250W Evolution, Windows 8 64bit.

Logitech G9x, Razer Black Widow Ultimate, Logitech G930, 2x Eizo EV2333W.

Twitter | Steam

#6
Posted 05/19/2011 07:08 AM   
I haven't had one of these (or any forum errors) since this topic was posted...
Hello Puppy Mod, I get a 500 error when my Browser starts to load, after I reload I see I had a PM. Looks like when I have PM set to alert me with a popup I get the error. TJ
Hello Puppy Mod, I get a 500 error when my Browser starts to load, after I reload I see I had a PM. Looks like when I have PM set to alert me with a popup I get the error. TJ

CM HAF 932 - ASUS Rampage IV Extreme- Intel i7 3930K - Mushkin Redline 16GB 2133 - Antec HCP 1200kw - Galaxy GTX 670 3 way SLI - 2 WD 1TB Black,WD 640GB Black, WD SSD 64GB - Thermaltake CLW0217 Water 2.0 Extreme - ASUS 24x - Logitech G9 - Logitech G105 - I INC 28" Monitor at 1920 X 1200 (Native) Wow Gaming is great! Speakers - Logitech 530's - Win 7 Ultimate 64bit

Posted by Rsabatino, techjesse you are the people's champ of overclocking

Vantage P70249ORB
Image

#8
Posted 05/19/2011 11:16 PM   
Time of Occurrence: 3 June 2011, 9:34 AM GMT
Location: Forums Index
Action Attempted: Opened existing browser session and refreshed the Index front page


J

Is it really just me? /ph34r.gif' class='bbc_emoticon' alt=':ph34r:' />

Time of Occurrence: 9 June 2011, 12:40 PM GMT
Location: Forums Index
Action Attempted: Opened new browser session and pointed it at forums.nvidia.com


J
Time of Occurrence: 3 June 2011, 9:34 AM GMT

Location: Forums Index

Action Attempted: Opened existing browser session and refreshed the Index front page





J



Is it really just me? /ph34r.gif' class='bbc_emoticon' alt=':ph34r:' />



Time of Occurrence: 9 June 2011, 12:40 PM GMT

Location: Forums Index

Action Attempted: Opened new browser session and pointed it at forums.nvidia.com





J

Official GeForce Forums Benchmarking Leaderboards
NVIDIA SLI Technology: A Canine's Guide

Corsair Obsidian 350D mATX, Asus Maximus VI GENE Z87 mATX, Intel Core i7-4770k @ 4.40GHz, Corsair H110, Corsair Dominator Platinum 16GB (4x4GB) @ 2400MHz, 1x OCZ Vertex 4 256GB, 1x WD Scorpio Black 750GB, 2x WD Caviar Black 1TB, EVGA GeForce GTX 780Ti Superclock, Enermax 1250W Evolution, Windows 8 64bit.

Logitech G9x, Razer Black Widow Ultimate, Logitech G930, 2x Eizo EV2333W.

Twitter | Steam

#9
Posted 06/03/2011 08:35 AM   
[quote name='jimbonbon' date='09 June 2011 - 07:48 AM' timestamp='1307620137' post='1249591']
Is it really just me? /ph34r.gif' class='bbc_emoticon' alt=':ph34r:' />

Time of Occurrence: 9 June 2011, 12:40 PM GMT
Location: Forums Index
Action Attempted: Opened new browser session and pointed it at forums.nvidia.com


J
[/quote]

Nope mate sure isnt just you. I have them frequent enough as well, just had one upon login. And then when I posted this of course the dreaded double post kicked in as well.

Time 8:36 AM EST
Location Login
Action attempted logging onto forums

10:08 AM Eastern Standard time
Location: New content
Action attempted: To go from page 3 to 4
[quote name='jimbonbon' date='09 June 2011 - 07:48 AM' timestamp='1307620137' post='1249591']

Is it really just me? /ph34r.gif' class='bbc_emoticon' alt=':ph34r:' />



Time of Occurrence: 9 June 2011, 12:40 PM GMT

Location: Forums Index

Action Attempted: Opened new browser session and pointed it at forums.nvidia.com





J





Nope mate sure isnt just you. I have them frequent enough as well, just had one upon login. And then when I posted this of course the dreaded double post kicked in as well.



Time 8:36 AM EST

Location Login

Action attempted logging onto forums



10:08 AM Eastern Standard time

Location: New content

Action attempted: To go from page 3 to 4

In Memory Of Chris Arthington "One Cool Cat"

#10
Posted 06/09/2011 12:38 PM   
Thanks for the reports. We use them to track the severity of the issue so our IT team can allocate staff to diagnosing and correcting the cause.


Amorphous
Thanks for the reports. We use them to track the severity of the issue so our IT team can allocate staff to diagnosing and correcting the cause.





Amorphous

NVIDIA | Technical Marketing Manager
GeForce Forums - Special Counsel

#11
Posted 06/24/2011 12:32 AM   
Time of Occurrence: 23 June 2011, 5:00 PM PST
Location: Geforce Starcraft II Pro/Am site
Action Attempted: trying to load any pages


1st round of the tournament too

EDIT: from the looks of the TeamLiquid thread lots of people are have this issue
Time of Occurrence: 23 June 2011, 5:00 PM PST

Location: Geforce Starcraft II Pro/Am site

Action Attempted: trying to load any pages





1st round of the tournament too



EDIT: from the looks of the TeamLiquid thread lots of people are have this issue

#12
Posted 06/24/2011 01:02 AM   
[font=arial, verdana, tahoma, sans-serif][b]Time of Occurrence[/b]: @30 secs before this post
[b]Location[/b]: Forum main page.
[b]Action Attempted[/b]: Tried to load the forum from a shortcut.[/font]
[font=arial, verdana, tahoma, sans-serif]Time of Occurrence: @30 secs before this post

Location: Forum main page.

Action Attempted: Tried to load the forum from a shortcut.[/font]
give the link the shortcut usesm for obvious reasons.
give the link the shortcut usesm for obvious reasons.

Custom built PC | Intel Core i7 920 @ 2.66GHZ | ASUS P6T Motherboard | 6GB DDR3 1600 RAM | 2x 500GB SATA2 HDD's | Auzentech Forte S/C | Gainward Geforce GTX 560Ti "Phantom 2" 2048MB | Windows 7 Home Premium: Service Pack 1 - x64 | Thermaltake 750watt Toughpower Power Supply | Thermaltake Armor+ MX case.

#14
Posted 07/15/2011 07:34 PM   
Just got one. Forum main page going into the 'Other Components' section of the forum.
  1 / 3    
Scroll To Top