Replacement Motherboard Opinions
Hello,

Newbie here and I need some help desperately. I have a eMachines T6528 and the motherboard has went out. The OEM motherboard was the MSI M-ATX MS-7207 v1 Socket 939 and used the 6100 chipset. What motherboard can I use to replace this MSI since it is no longer made? Can I use the ASUS A8N-LA 6150 LE motherboard? Thanks for any assistance.
Hello,

Newbie here and I need some help desperately. I have a eMachines T6528 and the motherboard has went out. The OEM motherboard was the MSI M-ATX MS-7207 v1 Socket 939 and used the 6100 chipset. What motherboard can I use to replace this MSI since it is no longer made? Can I use the ASUS A8N-LA 6150 LE motherboard? Thanks for any assistance.

Posted 08/31/2008 12:53 AM   
I cant remember the last eMachine that went thru my hands, but is the case a standard Universal, or do the monitor, USB, serial, and other connectors have VERY SPECIFIC holes on the back plate? As in the plate is not a removable item.

Cause if thats true, the case needs replacement.
Then Check the PSU main connector, does it have a wire to EVERY hole? If not youll need to replace the PSU also.

Youll also need to do a REINSTALL of the OS (or a REPAIR), did you get an OEM OS CD or is it a PREINSTALLED seperate partition on the HD, or a CUSTOM install CD from eMachine? If its the later two, it will not work as it should check the mobo for the chipset and generally does not off a repair installation option, and installs drivers for the old board causing a bluescreen or reboot on boot.

If you do have the CDKEY on the case, dont lose that if you replace the case as you can use that with an OEM CD of the same VERSION to do the reinstall.

[url="http://parts.emachines.com/MenuBar.asp?Category=Motherboards&Sub_category=eMachines"] check here[/url] Left side, type T6528 as the Keyword

[url="http://www.pcfactoryoutlet.com/syslookup.asp"]This Site[/url] sjpws several models used that board
On the Left side again: